College Coaches attending the Hawks Combine

Michigan Hawks
We are the only Michigan Club to be in the top female leagues in the country.

 
College Coaches planning on attending
Name College Email
Eric Scott Albion College escott@albion.edu
Danny Krispinsky Ashland University dkrispin@ashland.edu
Steve Shelton Ball State University sfshelton@bsu.edu
Matt Fannon Bowling Green State University mfannon@bgsu.edu
Cian McDonald Bowling Green State University cianm@bgsu.edu
Rhonda Gottschalk Bluffton University gottschalkr@bluffton.edu
Mark A. Recker Calvin College mar2@calvin.edu
Jocelyn Keller Carleton College jkeller@carleton.edu
Cassie Weik Central Michigan University weik1cr@cmich.edu
Heather Cato Central Michigan University cato1hd@cmich.edu
Peter McGahey Central Michigan University mcgah1pj@cmich.edu
Chris Allen Davenport University callen2@davenport.edu
Eric Golz Dayton
Sarah Stanczyk DePaul University sstanczy@depaul.edu
Erwin van Bennekom Duke erwin.vanbennekom@duke.edu
Andy McCaslin Ferris State University andymccaslin@ferris.edu
Jeff Hosler Grand Valley State University hoslerj@gvsu.edu
Elliot Slenk Hope College slenk@hope.edu
Brad Silvey Illinois State University bdsilve@ilstu.edu
Sergio Gonzalez Indiana University gonzalsg@indiana.edu
Chris Johnson IUPUI johnsojc@iupui.edu
Bryan Goyings Kalamazoo College bgoyings@kzoo.edu
Franky Pelaez Loyola University Chicago fpelaez@luc.edu
Worteh Sampson Marygrove College wsampson1023@marygrove.edu
Micky Blythe Medaille College mjb527@medaille.edu
Tammy Farnum Michigan State University ander505@ath.msu.edu
Joe Nemzer Mount St. Mary’s University nemzer@msmary.edu
Sonia Basma Northern Michigan University sbasma@nmu.edu
Shannon Neely Northwestern Shannon.Neely@northwestern.edu
Dean Pappas Northwood University pappasd@northwood.edu
Chelsea Hutner Northwood University hunterc@northwood.edu
Jodel Wright Nyack College jodel.wright@nyack.edu
Madeline Barbarino Nyack College barbarinom@nyack.edu
Heli Minano Nyack College minanoh2@nyack.edu
Stewart Givens Oakland University slgiven2@oakland.edu
Margaret Saurin Oakland University saurin@oakland.edu
Aaron Rodgers Ohio rodgersa@ohio.edu
Daniel Clitnovici Ohio State University clitnovici.2@osu.edu
Mark Batman Ohio Northern University m-batman@onu.edu
Katie Robinson Ohio Northern University k-robinson.4@onu.edu
Sarah Yancer Olivet College kmcgowan@olivetcollege.edu
Greg Miller Pittsburgh
Sam Schroeder Ripon College schroeders@ripon.edu
Michael O’Neill Saginaw Valley State University mloneill@svsu.edu
Scott Oliver Siena Heights University soliver@sienaheights.edu
Alexis Donnelly Siena Heights University adonnell@sienaheights.edu
Jason Crist Spring Arbor jason@arbor.edu
Hideki Nakada Stanford
Chris Lemay University of California chrislemay@berkeley.edu
Nate Lie University of Cincinnati nate.lie@uc.edu
David DiIanni University of Iowa david-diianni@uiowa.edu
Jeff Freeman University of Illinois jfreemn@illinois.edu
Mark Francis University of Kansas mfrancis@ku.edu
Jason Goodson University of Kentucky jason.goodson@uky.edu
Assistant TBD University of Kentucky
Karen Ferguson-Dayes University of Louisville karen@gocards.com
Hunter Norton University of Louisville huntern13@gmail.com
Tiffany Hansen University of Michigan hansent@umich.edu
Greg Ryan University of Michigan gregryan@umich.edu
Brendan Goler University of Minnesota-Morris bgoler@morris.umn.edu
Dawn Siergiej University of Notre Dame dsiergiej@nd.edu
Joe Kirt University of Tennessee jkirt@utk.edu
Kristen Weiss University of Wisconsin-Madison kmw@athletics.wisc.edu
Steve Golas UW-Milwaukee golas@uwm.edu
Jason Kubbins Ursuline College jkubbins@ursuline.edu
Steve Swanson Virginia sswanson@virginia.edu
Lauren Sinacola Western Michigan University lauren.sinacola@wmich.edu
Marisa Kanela West Virginia Univeristy marisa.kanela@mail.wvu.edu
Michigan Hawks Combine Schedule
8-9:15 GK Hawks 03s and 02s
9:15-10:40 Team 1 v Team 2
10:40-12:05 Team 3 v Team 4
12:05-1:30 Team 5 v Team 6
1:30- 2:55 Team 7 v Team 8
2:55-4:20 Team 9 v Team 10
4:20-6:00 All – Star Game

Rosters can be found at
https://goo.gl/XVO6Py

Players and Parents
Here are the rosters  for the January 21st Michigan Hawks Winter Combine. You will get a reminder email later next week, but this is a list of things that you need to do or bring to the combine.

1. All players will receive a shirt. Players on even teams will be asked to wear black shorts and black socks. Players on odd teams will be asked to wear white shorts and white socks.

2. Please arrive 40 minutes early to check in and then begin your warm up with the college coaches assigned to your team.

3. I will be sharing the list of colleges that have committed to come later today. I would encourage all of you to contact the colleges that you have interest in the next few days, letting them know your team and your schedule. If you are interested in a college and they are not on the list, feel free to invite them or have them contact me.

4. We will be have a college recruiting forum at 7:00 on the 21st at Schoolcraft following the combine for anyone that is interested in coming. The panel will include Dave Dianni, Head Coach, Iowa, Peter McGahey, Head Coach Central Michigan and Andy McCaslin, Head Coach Ferris State. These have been very informative in the past and help players of all ages with many of the questions they have about the recruiting process. Please sign up at

https://goo.gl/forms/l3VMLPZXsf4VBUbu2

if you are interested in attending.
5. Players that are Identified to play in the All Star game, will be asked after their game if they would be able and like to come back.
6. Goalkeepers are asked to come to both the goalkeeper specific training session at 8:00 and then to attend their team’s game. All goalkeeper will also be given a shirt, that will be their only requirement.

Please let me know if you have any questions,

Doug Landefeld
dbradley1515@sbcglobal.net
660-4736604

MICHIGAN HAWKS
Top accomplishments in 2016
“Oh the places you can go!”
The right club for players who want to be their very best
#2 in ECNL National Club Rankings – https://goo.gl/L2RXZe
U17 ECNL National Championship
U18 ECNL National Championship Finalist
1 of 3 clubs with all 5 teams In ECNL Championship playoff division (3rd year in a row)
3 Players at ECNL National ID2 Camp, 1 top XI- https://goo.gl/fLqGTG
7 All-Freshman players from class of 2016 – https://goo.gl/EERSxF
13 Players selected to USYNT Camps
2 Players with U17 YNT in U17 World Cup – https://goo.gl/vSJje7
1 Player with U20 YNT in U20 World Cup – https://goo.gl/2WpVh6
14 Region 2 representatives at 2016 Interregional Event – https://goo.gl/wjiLOr
3 Players garner Top XI at 2016 Interregional Event – https://goo.gl/aHpiwr
1 Miss Soccer in MHSAA
2 Gatorade All Americans
2 Players drafted in NWSL
1 Starting GK in NWSL – https://goo.gl/AwIfzS
U18 MSYSA State Championship
U15 MSYSA State Finalist
U14 MSYSA State Semifinalist
U13 USYSA Region 2 participant
U19 USYSA Region 2 participant
Michigan Hawks Winter Combine 
Look at who is coming this year!

Michigan Hawks Winter College Clinic 
(8th graders and younger)
January 20th at Schoolcraft College
Registration open
https://goo.gl/DBojMR
Coaches committed to working on the 20th
Louisville, Kentucky, Iowa, Oakland, CMU, Ball State, Kalamazoo
Michigan Hawks Go to US Youth National Camps
Natalie Viggiano and Emaly Vatne go to U16 National Camp
U.S. Under-16 GNT Finish Year with Training Camp in San Diego

Natalie Winters, Malia Berkley and Zoe Morse go to U18 National Camp
U.S. U-18 WNT Will Hold Last Training Camp of 2016 at U.S. Soccer NTC

WINTER YOUTH ACADEMY

For the 2016 Winter II Sessions we are offering two options:

Option One: Training Only

Dates: Jan 5, 12,19, 26, Feb 2, 9, 16, 23 and Mar 2

Training times are 5:30-6:30PM for birth years 2011-2013 and 6:30 – 7:30PMfor birth years 2010-2008

Thursday night at Schoolcraft. The cost of the training program only is $100.  The program is open to U4 – U9 children (2008 – 2013)

To Register: Please register though the Got Soccer Link https://www.gotsport.com/asp/application/reg/?ProgramID=54836 The $100 fee will be charged via Echeck or your credit card immediately upon enrollment.

Option Two: Training and Games (ages U6-U9 only)

Training Dates: Jan – Feb

Game Dates: Jan – Feb  Saturday OR Sunday *** Schedule by Total Soccer

Times: Thursdays –  6:30-7:30pm (Birth years 2011-2008)

Locations: Training – Schoolcraft College, Livonia

Games – TS Novi – 41550 Grand River Ave, Novi

Cost: $225 (includes indoor games at TS Novi)

To Register:  Please register though the Got Soccer Link https://www.gotsport.com/asp/application/reg/?ProgramID=54837  The $225 fee will be charged via Echeck or your credit card immediately upon enrollment. Programs are subject to meeting a minimum number of enrollees. Deadline is December 31st, 2016.

Questions:

Please email Scott or Holly – scott@soccerinthesand.com or h_peter@comcast.net

Find out where all the top players are going
http://goo.gl/2ausOg

Michigan Hawks

#2 in Club National Championship!

Just Bring your Cleats
Discover what makes the Hawks one of the top soccer clubs in the country and how you can become part of our family.
     
We never share your info with 3rd parties
First 100 Subscribers are eligible to get some Hawks swag
Are you looking to play at the highest level?
Interested in the Academy?
Michigan Hawks is the only club in Michigan to be part of the two top female leagues in the country. Come find out what makes us achieve what others can only promise.